Tender Touch of Love

 

Tell Me lover do you know

I waited my whole life for you
Do you think I want to let you go

I love the tender touch of your skin

The softness of your sigh when we begin

Our Journey of us becoming one from two

Me and you

I love the touch of your lips

The connection , the passion , the rightness of it when we kiss

From top to bottom I love you

From internal my love springs out through and through

My soul grieves with each passing day

It aches when I can’t hear you say

How you feel today

It took so long for us to get here

Don’t be in rush , just enjoy this moment tonight

In our life too many things can be wrong

but you and I have always been right

I am in no rush to say good bye

I am just getting used to saying hello

2 responses

  1. Very expressive, i like the last two lines.

Leave a Reply

