It’s been a while since …I visited Home

In case you have been wondering what happened to me , well …the wife and I took a day trip back to my hometown of Brooklyn, New York and visited my old haunts. It was fun lots of fun to see old schools still around and under going big changes.

And the past week been sick with a cold that doesn’t want to let go despite my best efforts of sleep, fluids and meds. But I am getting better day by day so I thought it was time to let you dear reader know that I am back . My journey home was a much needed jolt and much needed visit to reconnect with my past but also reaffirm my present and look forward to my future. That will be covered in the next few posts.

One response

  1. I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been sick, but glad to know you’re getting better. Keep getting plenty of rest! It’s usually the best thing even if it’s slow going. It’s always a fun but bittersweet journey going back home…nice to see the place but sad to see the changes that make it so different from childhood/growing up.

Leave a Reply

